help exchange   Host 40533
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


boyanup
All Year: no just August thru April
Area (ha): 20
Persons: one girl
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 40533
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 4, 2016

We are a small boutique horse stud/agistment centre and farm situated in Boyanup in the lovely south west of Western Australia on the edge of a small town with a pub, bakery ,general store, hairdressers and a couple of other shops
We are only 2 hours south from Perth our state capital and 17km drive from our regional city of Bunbury and are only 12 km from the ocean and we have our own boat so fishing is great and within 1 hours drive of the south wests great Margaret River wine region with great surfing and fishing areas also National Parks for bush walking camping
We are a husband and wife with a big house with no kids and are looking for a helper for our stud season that started at the beginning of Sept and ends in early Feb Need someone mainly for November as my husband will be away if you want to stay longer its fine Even up to Christmas/ Jan would be great if we get along
Duties could include general farm work ,painting fences and a bit of gardening, helping with feeding horses and general stable work. We also foal down mares and maybe you could help with the breeding of the stallions and helping our vet 3 mornings a week. We would like from 2 to 5 hours help for 3 to maybe 6 days a week sometimes maybe just a morning or afternoons for your accommodation and food but very very flexible so you can go of and explore Maybe a small allowance

There is good mobile phone reception and free wifi and use of our computer
Accommodation is available in our house with your own bedroom, bathroom and lounge room . Some horse handling skills would be a asset, and a drivers license would be handy and we a non smoking farm.
Boyanup is in a lovely area very close to lots of great things to do and see and experience Would love someone who might like to stay for a couple of months or weeks and be a part of our family and big group of friends. We have had vets visit and work and play from Germany, France and Italy and love having people from the other side of the world come and stay with us We are very well travelled and love talking about other countries and cultures. You can enjoy Lots of laughter, new friends, Long Morning coffee breaks, Evening BBQs and we have a big spa. No house work required just look after your room, cook if you want to, we will buy what food you need i might even learn some new recipes, help in the house if you want. Would love to show you around our state and to make new friends and wonderful memories

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use