help exchange   Host 40595
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


The Gums
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2306
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 40595
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 5, 2015

This is a family owned and run property which has been in the same Family for over 100 years.We are 4 generations living on our property. We have Stud Merino Sheep, prime lamb and beef cattle plus lots of other farm animals and Maremma Guardian dogs. Everyone works together to care for the animals and this would be the primary role of anyone who comes to help plus what ever else we may need be doing.
Everyday is different and jobs can range from fencing, yard building, gardening, painting,mustering sheep and cattle, drenching, feeding stock, water runs and general repairs.
We are coming up to lambing season so is a busy time checking sheep and feeding ophan lambs.

Accommodation is private with own kitchen and bathroom and is separate to the main house.
A drivers licence would be good and clean tidy habits would be great. We will sign off on second year visas.
For those who apply please say what your current work is at home and any sport etc you may play.

We have a bus service from Brisbane 3 days per week.There are local sporting clubs if you like sport and our local town has all facilities.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use