help exchange   Host 40732
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Loch
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: up to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40732
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 10, 2016

We are looking for someone to help out with our 2 adorable boys (1 & 3 years) plus some help with housework and other varied tasks depending on your skills and experience, in exchange for food and accommodation. We are in the process of renovating so you will have your own bedroom but may need to share bathroom/toilet at least in the short term. For a couple, there could be an opportunity for labouring work as well for anyone with carpentry experience. We are situated around 1.5 hours from Melbourne, accessible by public bus, in hilly, green South Gippsland. Experience working with pre-school aged children is preferable, but if you have the right personality and skills, experience is not essential. Strictly NO SMOKERS. No drugs or excessive alcohol. Free WiFi access so long as download sizes are reasonable. We are happy to do bus/train pick ups and drop offs, and may also be able to help arrange some trips to local tourist attractions if desired and depending on how busy we are at the time. 40 minutes drive from Phillip Island & other beautiful beaches, Penguin Parade. Our boys love being outside even if the weather is bad, and like to be kept busy if stuck inside. We would love for you to share your language and culture with us and our boys, but some English is preferred. If desired, we can offer use of a pushbike (it just needs a little work at the moment). Some driving could be helpful to us, so a current drivers license is preferred but not essential. I am beginning to establish a garden so if you enjoy gardening, I'd love some help with this too. We are situated on around 2.5 acres, surrounded by a dairy farm owned by my parents so there's plenty of space if you enjoy long walks off road. Life with our boys can be hectic, but well balanced with peace and quiet in a beautiful setting. Tasks and helping time needed will vary from week to week, but we will ensure you always have some time to yourself so long as you are willing to jump in and lend a hand as needed.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use