help exchange   Host 40777
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Cairns
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 700m2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40777
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 30, 2017

Welcome to Cairns. I am a 44 year old solo dad with three great boys who are a massive part of my life. I have a modest house with a pool and a/c. which is centrally located and about one min to bus and fifteen mins to town. Once you get over the 400 football boots, sports shoes, thongs and other stuff in the doorway you will find the house to be spacious with nice views and more than comfortable.
I have a room with a double bed avail and a bathroom which you will have to share with my two youngest boys 7 and 10 who will most certainly have left their towels on the floor beside their school uniform (we are working on this). Meals are also included as we generally all eat together.
I am a high school teacher who works full time and when I am not, I am at kids sport or doing my own running swimming, riding or something. Any of this you are welcome to join me or i am happy to give advice and point you in the right direction.
I will give you lifts where I can and you are welcome to use the home as your own as long as treat it as your own. With three boys I don't need to be picking up after anyone else.
Where I fall short each week is cooking, I love eating but get no time to cook the foods I love which is basically anything I have not had to cook myself and cleaning, I do all the normal stuff but cupboards, ovens and stuff never get done. I am quite easy going and fair and will be happy as long I do not feel like I am being used up so 15 hours or so a week would be a huge help in the house or garden.
I generally have two spare seats in the car and work close to town and happy to pick up and drop off if convenient. I am quite healthy, not a party person but very open to new people and ideas and I want the same open mindedness for my boys. Happy to host men, women, couples, gay, bald or whatever card you were dealt as long as you are friendly and fair. Short term (one week) stays are preferred.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use