help exchange   Host 40932
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Denmark
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 179
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 40932
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 9, 2015

We run a self sufficient organic property 30kms out of Denmark, with orchards, pigs, goats, cattle and much more. On busier days vIsitors typically help out with jobs our daughters do on the farm (they work off the farm part-time but someone is usually here Thursday to Sunday) with other days being a bit lighter. You are welcome to do your own thing those days or to have quieter time at the farm. Jobs include picking fruit (we do a small local fruit box scheme), feeding hay to cows, mowing, pruning, fencing or inside jobs like drying fruit, cooking or cleaning . There are beautiful beaches and gorgeous Kari forest around- the girls are training for a hike in Tasmania so you are welcome to come along for some local walking and hiking. Marion also teaches art on Mondays and visitors welcome to attend. We're also happy to share our extensive experience with growing food and sub-tropical plants. We have a nicely renovated outdoor room to stay in (sleeps one or two) and all meals are provided. Because we are out of town having your own transport is an advantage if you want more freedom but we are also happy to pick up people off the bus.
We have had Woofers on and off for years and have made some great friends who still come back to visit. We are happy to have longer term visitors if they are the right people.
Contact by phone if you want an immediate reply otherwise email.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use