help exchange   Host 41194
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Carlisle
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41194
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 5, 2017

URGENT A very large rambling house, 100 years old. Large 3 acre garden set on hillside with views to mountains of North Pennines and Lake District. Great area for outdoor tourism with Hadrian's Wall and lakes nearby. Have wetsuits to lend you! Exceptional mountain biking.

Fruit bushes, orchard, and other fine plants and trees. All in need of care.

In the house is an eclectic and ever changing group of people. Tenants, airbnb guests, my children in holidays, and friends. However each room is large, enough personal space for everyone.

1 mile to a bus stop, 15 minutes drive to Carlisle train station. Quite isolated if you don't have your own transport. Bikes available.

I need help to fix outbuildings and gardens.

Helpx would be required to work hosting any Airbnb guests.

The rest of the hours would be spent out in the garden turning over beds and cutting back brambles, lawnmowing, path clearance,lighting fires, collecting wood and generally making property work and having fun.

I, Roland (50), work in sales. I have 5 children but none live at the house full time. I am British/French and also speak a bit of German. Happy to improve your English as I talk a lot!

So you may be on your own with tenants and guests with full management of house.

We can potentially provide PAID WORK ON A FRIEND'S LOCAL ORGANIC FARM (experience with animals needed) or with other people we know.

We would like somebody to come now FROM EUROPE ONLY or who is legally allowed to work here.

Happy with single or couple.

WHAT I LIKE: although practical skills are welcome and part essential you will be sharing my home and I find that left leaning arty types and/or those with moderate eccentricity will fit in well!


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use