help exchange   Host 41326
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Alicante
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): no land
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41326
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 22, 2015

I am a mature, semi-retired, bilingual (French/English) woman looking for a cultural exchange with hard-working, friendly, tolerant, honest, clean, quiet but fun loving individual willing to work 5-6 hours a day in return for room and board. Duties shopping, cooking and cleaning (or possibly maintenance of the property (transformations/decorating) for someone with experience). Own room and bathroom in comfortable, well-maintained town-house with shared garden and pool 10 minutes walk from small resort on Mediterranean coast. Would suit Spanish speaker wanting to practice English or French in return for Spanish language practice or other nationality wishing to improve Spanish.

Would prefer Spanish or French-speaking helpers, but English speakers also welcome. Area particularly interesting for people wanting to improve their English as many Scandinavians and other English speakers living here.

I would prefer non-smokers only please. I can cater for vegetarian or other types of diet if necessary. Someone coming by car would be welcome and allowance for petrol provided if car is used for shopping etc. Local shops are between 10 - 20 mins walk from house. Internet connection available.

I live in a small family resort easily accessible by bus or train from all major cities in Spain and will supply full details of how to get here to successful candidates. House is 5-7 minutes walk to centre but longer to get from centre back home e as situated on hill.

Plenty to see and do in and around this holiday resort, which has lots of small and inexpensive bars and restaurants catering to all tastes.

No free loaders please. I am willing to make you welcome and ensure you have a good time here, to show you around and provide plenty of free time, but do expect you to keep your side of the bargain. If cooking is not part of the agreement, use of kitchen will be provided and you will be expected to clean up after using the kitchen. I will cook for you occasionally but i am out a lot and cannot offer catering services on a daily basis.

Phone number will be provided once interest has been shown and reciprocated. If you send me your phone number i can phone you. Would prefer that successful candidates send copy of ID before arrival.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use