help exchange   Host 41332
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


MUCHEA
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 22
Persons: 2 Max atm
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 41332
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 9, 2017

Current helpers leaving approx 10 October If you would like a nice farm stay close to Perth with some easy helping experience please read on.

Wwoofing Farm Stay. 60kms North of Perth. Greenhouse mostly undercover helping with picking packing crop maintenance etc.

We need two helpers at the moment so would suit a couple really well.
A lot of Handy man jobs to do as well
Must be able to understand English well as will be unsupervised a lot of the time.

24hrs a week help from each person in return for $150 each for food and supplies allowance.
Includes free accommodation in your own house on farm.
Everything you need except your food is in the house ready for you.
Also free access to some of our Farm produce eggs and grown vegetables.
Free wifi 40gbs a week.

This is casual easy helping out for most people.

Perfect for backpackers over paying lots for accommodation in the city or not able to find a job.
Quiet spot with your own furnished house.

NO smokers please due to plant virus risks.

We have hosted backpackers for many years and have enjoyed some great friendships.

Greenhouse and sometimes orchid work, mostly undercover jobs. But once a year we pick mangoes in Feb/March. Helping includes picking and packing produce. Planting and crop support, Greenhouse maintenance. Cleaning out of greenhouses ready for new plantings.
Big day Mondays to get picking done then you choose when you want to work after that to get 24 hours done. You don't need experience as very easy and we will show you how. So long as you don't mind a bit of work and getting your hands a little dirty.

We have 4 children so our house is full, but we have a second house. 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom share house. Fully furnished and with everything you should need. All cooking implements supplied. Fridge freezer, Washing machine. TV and DVD player, xbox. Beds sheets, etc.. That way you can have your own privacy. Some 100 metres from our house.
We are always around if you need anything.

This is a nice quiet country location but not far from Perth.

People who are fit and healthy find this work enjoyable and relaxing. It's not hard work.
Good Telstra Boost mobile phone coverage. Some Vodafone and optus coverage. Free internet 40gbs a week

There is limited public transport in this area.
We are happy to help out when we can with a ride if you do not have a car. We take helpers shopping at least once a week. Can catch a bus from near by towns back to Perth also. We also often visit Perth so can catch a lift with us if needing to get back to the city.
Happy to answer any questions by email text or phone.

Wake up to the birds in the quiet country and watch the kangaroos. Enjoy some home grown produce, but still have the beach and city quite close by.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use