help exchange   Host 41535
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Koah
All Year: May to October
Area (ha): 30 acres
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 41535
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 1, 2017

Looking for help for one to two weeks from around July 17. You will be looking after our rescue dogs ( a kelpie and border collie cross) so need to be confident around dogs and have lots of patience- they can be challenging sometimes, helping with sheep, chickens and ducks, gardening, mowing, cooking and cleaning. 4 hours help in exchange for food and accommodation.

We live on a land for wildlife using 2 acres of 30 acre property. Our property is on Clohesy river, the house is a 5 minutes walk from the riverbank. See: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zLRm1pHxasc&feature=youtu.be

We eat some meat, fish and lots of veggies!

Live in our mudbrick home as family. We have one spare room with a double bed and a small folding bed.

We live 20km from Kuranda in mixed tropical woodland with rainforest fringing the Clohesy river. 10km from nearest bus stop and shop. Suit birdwatchers- good birdlife due to being in transition zone and dams- and others who enjoy spending time in bush. May be opportuntiy to visit nearby national parks and Kuranda. Best to have working boots, gloves, clothes and a good hat.

Non smokers only. We speak German and some French- and of course English. We welcome all nationalities and enjoy learning about other cultures. However good English is a help. We can pick up from Koah or Kuranda bus stop. 4 wheel drive access as on dirt track crossed by seasonal creeks.

We look forward to meeting you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use