help exchange   Host 41592
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Whitianga
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 41592
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 16, 2017

I run a Bed and Breakfast in Kuaotunu, 30 minutes drive from Coromandel town, and 20 minutes from Whitianga. The property has two rooms for guests and is situated in a large garden, across the road from the beach. While you cant see the beach, you can certainly hear it. The little village of Kuaotunu is close by.

Im currently looking for help with spring cleaning and gardening, along with other odd jobs that may present (particularly those that require climbing up a ladder!). You need to be reliable, able to work independently, and be flexible about the work you dotasks will vary depending on whether guests are present, and the weather. People who take pride in doing a good job are very welcome. Non smokers preferred.

As the place is not large, this placement will suit people who are looking for short stays (eg just a few days at a time). A great spot to stay if you are moving between areas in the Coromandel. Happy to host one or two people, couples are fine. Accommodation will generally be in one of the guest rooms which have their own bathroom but may be in the garage if bookings received. The garage has internal access to the house,is large, has a sectioned off area with a double bed and easy access to the bathroom. Linen provided and Wifi available. All meals will be provided and shared with myself and possibly guests. I have a large vege garden and love to cook so you can be assured of being fed well. In return, Id ask for around 4 hours work per day. Full days (8 hours) an option with a full day off.

I try to have helpers in when there are no guests, and so at the moment I am looking for help from the 18-22 September 2017, and any time from the 25th September to the 5th October (but just for a few days of this time). If this sounds like you, please get in touch.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use