help exchange   Host 41698
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): half hectare
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41698
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 13, 2017

SORRY, WE ARE NOT TAKING ANY TRAVELLERS AT THE MOMENT.

Hello & Welcome to Brisbane, Australia.

WE ARE...
We are a happy, fun and busy family of 4 (plus a happy excitable beagle dog) and have a lovely home which is in a beautiful area only 15 kms west of the Brisbane city centre and 1 hour drive to Gold Coast. My children go to primary school and my husband and I work mostly from home.

WE NEED...
We are looking for a couple or 2 friends to help out mainly around the garden and in the house. We live in a preserved natural area, so are very lucky to see wallabies (smaller kangaroos), Kookaburras, Deer, Cockatoos and other Australian wildlife.

JOBS TO BE DONE;

* MAINLY GARDENING
Garden weeding (hand weeding), spraying for weeds, laying weedmat, mulching, trimming hedges, pruning branches, brush cutting, yard tidy, digging for planting trees & landscaping, mowing the lawn and general garden tidy.

* HOUSEKEEPING
Normal chores including cleaning the kitchen after meals, packing and unpacking the dishwasher, vacuuming, folding washing, dusting and mopping. If time permits, generally giving the house a good spring cleaning like cleaning windows, sorting and wiping out cupboards, cleaning fans. etc

If you enjoy cooking, we would be very happy provide the ingredients and enjoy your cultural cooking.


WE WILL PROVIDE YOU;
You will have your own private living area including a double bed, private bathroom and living area to chillout in with large screen TV. We have a gym, tennis court, snooker table, and pool to relax in after a hard days work. There is also FREE WIFI internet provided.

All accommodation and meals provided in exchange for help 4.5 hours per day, 5 days a week. We are flexible and are happy for you to work for full days up front and then enjoy the rest of the week off to explore Brisbane.

REQUIREMENTS;
You must be able to speak and understand English. You need to be patient with children (8 & 11 year old boys) as they are always eager to join in conversations, show you around, kick a ball and even have a swim in the pool with you. Honest, responsible and friendly personalities are a must. You need to be able to work well on your own and take the initiative to complete the work around the house and garden. You are also organised and clean.

We prefer non-smokers and having your own car is an advantage as there is limited public transport.

We have hosted many travellers over the years via WOOFING and have remained good friends and in contact with them. It has been a wonderful experience for our family and we are keen to continue on HELPX.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use