help exchange   Host 41761
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Fishguard
All Year: Yes with seasonal gaps
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1 to 3 or a couple
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 41761
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 22, 2017



My name is Teresa and I own and run Treseissyllt Farm in Pembrokeshire. I grew up in Wales and after university, lived and worked in London for a number of years. During that time I travelled extensively to many parts of the world. I returned to Wales to renovate the farm ten years ago.

I look forward to hearing from you. Please do email me.


THE AREA
The farm is situated in the amazing PEMBROKESHIRE COAST NATIONAL PARK between Fishguard and the cathedral city of St. Davids.
There is direct access by private track to the beach, cliffs and the world-famous coastal path. Fishguard is the nearest place for shopping, cinema, cafes etc., and there are good bus and train connections to other parts of Wales and the UK.


There are many local activities which include hiking, surfing, kayaking, music, castles and ruins to name but a few.

THE FARM
Treseissyllt is a 20 hectares/50 acres traditional farm with a small Eco-Campsite, a flock of Welsh pedigree sheep and 3 horses.

I would love to host anybody who is willing to help out with the following types of tasks:

- Household maintenance and cooking
- Mowing grass and weeding
- Clearing hedges/land
- Indoor/outdoor everyday tasks
- Mucking out, grooming and feeding horses

This is by no means an exhaustive list and tasks can vary greatly from day to day, depending on the weather/seasons.
The great thing about farm life is that every day is different! Any tasks related to the animals are optional.

Please note:

• You must like and be comfortable around dogs
• A "can-do" helpful and flexible attitude is essential

• Helpers aged 21 upwards are preferred.
• No smoking


I love meeting new people, learning about other cultures, sharing my knowledge of
the local area and, when there’s time, showing people around.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use