help exchange   Host 42075
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


St.a Teresa di Gallura
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-5
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42075
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 16, 2016

Aloha friends of the undiscovered places on beautiful Mother Earth!!
My name is Mike and I came here 20 years ago, finding my way out of the Western World´s hustle and bustle, superficiality and reckless attitude towards flora and fauna. I’ve raised my two daughters, Shana and Nayeli, here who have learned to respect the planet they live on. Shana, the eldest, has returned home after completing her schooling in Germany. There, she quickly realized the fast-tracked, consumerism-based lifestyle wasn’t something she wanted to be a part of. Since her return, she has been actively working towards learning the ways of the land and taking over the Generation Project I started shortly after her birth. Since then, I've been looking for people who share our ideals, our work and likewise are abound in own initiatives!
We aim to live together in harmony with nature, and as far as possible, self-sufficiently – we pump our water from our own well, we use solar energy for electricity and hot water in the warmer months. Because of our agricultural independence, we prefer products from own cultivation such as our vegetable garden, fruit trees, wild herbs, and Aloe Vera for its healing components – even though these can all be bought.
Currently I am looking for somebody who is interested in property maintenance, preferably over a longer period of time, starting at around 2-3 weeks up to a few years. I am occasionally away, though it would only be a few times during the year. This way I could solve my problem of being locally bound year-round.
I am looking for motivated and reliable, eco-friendly, nature and environment respecting people who are interested in horticultural design, creating constructions out of wood and stone, overall gardening, such as digging, seeding, weeding, pruning, harvesting etc. (we exclusively practice 100% organic farming). In a nutshell, people who would like to participate in all of our activities and become our friends. Some activities we enjoy include rock climbing, hiking, playing instruments, working out, yoga and….. We welcome people of all backgrounds and interests; artists of all professions and physical fitness levels. Along with the responsibilities of the property, I am looking also for someone who can take over my position when I am away – either alone or in company of other guests. We, and most of our guests speak German, but we frequently have Italian, English and sometimes Spanish guests as well.
In return for a daily average of 4-5 hours of work, I will offer you lodging and board (healthy and mainly vegetarian). Of course we can be flexible with the arrangement according to your needs and interests. Alternatives, for example, could be to work less than 5 hours per day, or prepare your own meals, or work some days more than others. All suggestions are welcome!
In regards of accommodations, we can offer you a bed in the guestroom of our home, or outside in a camper trailer or even a tent if desired – of course you are welcome to bring your own tent or trailer too! During the warmer months we can provide you with an outdoor kitchen, two outdoor showers (one of them working with a solar hot water system) and an outdoor toilet. During the colder seasons, you will have our indoor kitchen, shower, toilet as well as our washing machine at your disposal. Furthermore, you can connect to our Wi-Fi by sharing some of the costs, and if you don't have a computer, we can find a solution there too.
You may wonder where this beautiful place is that you could call home! We are situated in North-Eastern Sardinia, Italy, set in tranquil mountain landscape, surrounded by breathtaking valleys and forests – so we have plenty of free space of our own. Our land is filled with 4000 lovingly tended plants of various species that have been brought here over the last 20 years. 5km away is the town Rena Majore. There you will find a small grocery store, café, bar restaurant and beautiful sandy beach. 15km away is the city Santa Teresa di Gallura with bus connections all over Sardinia and larger shopping. Olbia is an hour drive, where the nearest airport and harbor is. Getting here will be no problem once you decide to come!
If you are interested and would like to get more detailed information, we can speak on the phone or Skype so we can show you the house and all the surroundings. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to our paradise we are fortunate enough to call home!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use