help exchange   Host 42082
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Cheviot
All Year: All year
Area (ha): 500
Persons: male/female couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42082
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 12, 2017

Hi there. My wife and I and our children farm mid micron wool sheep and Angus beef cattle. We are looking for assistance with general farm chores ranging from animal feeding, and horse care to gardening, painting ect. There are some awesome views to the surrounding hills and mountains!!

We prefer a male/female couple (non smoking).
Your expected Work hours 4 hours/day/ mornings on afternoons off/ with some flexibility (max hours for helpx helpers per week would be 30 hours). We supply all food. Accomadation is private (100 metres from our house) with power,fridge, toilet and shower. We also have wifi. This is suited to couples who like their own privacy although we try to include you with our family when possible.
If you dont have a car there is a bus that comes up to Cheviot from Christchurch daily.
Gore Bay and other walking reserves are near by. There is a horse avaiable for you to trek around the farm on your time off (providing you are a competant rider).
Any questions please email.
Kind Regards Hamish.




Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use