help exchange   Host 42142
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Banbury
All Year: September/October
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 42142
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 22, 2015

I live on my own, often with an apprentice in an old stone cottage where you will be very welcome for meals. I love to cook using home produce.There are lots of sheds in a very long garden and most of them are full of letterpress printing equipment because I am primarily a printer.

If any of you have knowledge or interest in this field then there may be scope for that, but really I am looking for people to help weatherproof the sheds and get everything ready for the winter. Jobs will include painting, a little bit of carpentry, tree felling, gardening and other bits and bobs.
Your accomadation will be a
snug, private shed at the top of the garden with independant cooking and washing facilities avaliable.
Working hours are very flexible here 4hrs a day, any 5 days a week. so you can pretty much arrange your week so as to have time off to sight see etc in Stratford upon Avon or the Cotswolds .
The village is quiet but does have 2 pubs, 3 shops and moderately good public transport.
I would like people to stay for 1 week max and 3 days minimum.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use