help exchange   Host 42171
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Greenough
All Year: 2 weeks
Area (ha): Eight
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 42171
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 9, 2016

We live in the beautiful Midwest region of Western Australia, 15 minutes drive south of Geraldton, across the road from the Greenough River. We have the best of all worlds - beach in reach, bush walking, bird watching, river walks and farm views. A trip to the town of Kalbarri is easily done on weekends, and there will be opportunity to explore further places such as Monkey Mia (swim with the dolphins) and Exmouth (beautiful beaches.) It is also easy to take a trip to Perth on weekends (4 1/2 hour drive.)

We are offering a short term opportunity of approximately 2 weeks for an energetic individual to assist us in property maintenance on our 20 acres. Tasks will involve basic gardening (use of whipper snipper and petrol powered lawn mower), swimming pool maintenance, assisting in renovating and fox-proofing our chook (chicken) shed, assisting in training our German Shepherd dog and assisting to build a tree house. We would require our helper to give us from 2-4 hours per day, with weekends free to pursue your own interests or even seek other work if you wish.

Meals will be provided and although we are not vegetarian we would love to learn to cook some vegetarian meals if you want to teach us. If you are visiting from another country, we welcome your local cuisine too. Accommodation will be in a caravan (looks old from the outside but very comfortable sleeping.)

We are a talkative, sociable, musical family (piano, guitar, cajon and beat boxing) with four kids, two Primary school aged and two Secondary School. We enjoy fishing, swimming, reading, watching movies, playing board games and a lively debate about life and the universe. We attend our local Uniting church on the weekend and are active volunteers in various community organisations.

For a relaxed, friendly experience, contact us!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use