help exchange   Host 42299
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Smiths Gully
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42299
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 30, 2015

I have a small Vegan B&B on 20 acres in the beautiful Yarra Valley which I love but I need assistance in maintaining the appearance of the outside area mostly. Some one experienced in a few of the following is ideal...basic fencing repairs/carpentry, chain sawing, weeding, establishing and planting out veggie gardens, mowing on a ride on, spraying weeds, general outdoor clean ups and maintenance....also some minor inside maintenance and repair as required...and window cleaning.
Maybe some assistance inside with room preparations or meals for guests from time to time if we are busy.
Work of 5 hours a day x 5 days a week in exchange for board incl meals (quality whole food vegan) and internet.
Location Is a bit out of the way so a car or if you're a fit person, a bike is suggested. :)
Closest town and train is 15 minutes drive away. I can drive you sometimes though and will consider lending the car for short trips.
Great community market every Saturday nearby, terrific trails to explore if you're a fitness nut!like me!
It's a beautiful area and property and I really look forward to having some good people coming to work with me here. I should have done this ages ago! Never thought of it!
Please no smokers/drug takers/heavy drinkers. I lead a really active and healthy lifestyle and hope you would too. Im an early to rise, early to bed kind of person!

As I use the two big rooms as guest rooms, I'm giving you my own bedroom (I'll sleep in the office if guests are in)so I'd expect you to be very clean, tidy, respectful of that.
I value both my space but also good communication and laughs... One cat lives inside all the time and the dog and another cat in at night too, so you gotta be fond of animals :)
A minimum of one week and max stay of two weeks generally but may consider longer for the right person.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use