help exchange   Host 4234
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Penzance, Cornwall
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4234
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 8, 2017

We live in West Cornwall, in a rural setting, 4 miles from Lands End and 4 miles from the nearest surfing beach (Sennen).

We have 3 granite barns and 3/4 acre garden. We run a Wild Food Cookery School called Fat Hen from one of the barns here. See the website link.

We are located next to a dairy farm, 3 miles from the nearest village and 2 miles from the nearest bus stop.

We are down a 1/2 mile farm track in a very peaceful and beautiful landscape. 5 minutes walk down a beautiful old green lane from our house is the ancient stone circle of 'Boscawen-un'

We are a busy family with three young children (age 13,10 & 5), a dog, and cat. Frank works as a doctor (G.P) and Caroline runs the cookery school. We are looking for help between 5th June - 8th July 2017 and then Sept - Dec 2017.

We are happy to have one person or a couple and have a double room in our house or we have a cabin in the garden which is a double bedroom. You will have use of the cookery school facilities which includes wifi; stereo; home cinema and kitchen. You will also have use of our downstairs shower in the house.

We need help in a variety of ways. I'm looking for someone with a driving licence and who is over 25 years old (we have a spare car). I need help picking up our children from school and taking them to their various clubs and activities after school. I also need ongoing help with painting and decorating, cleaning, laundry and preparing food for the family.

I will need help on the foraging courses gathering wild ingredients, preparing food, serving food, washing up and general cleaning. Any other skills in admin and marketing would also be useful.

There are always some building projects to do too so if you are a builder or carpenter there are projects I want to start this winter.
'
Please get in touch if you want to find out more details about the work and accommodation.

We usually expect about 5 hours work a day, 5 days a week but are flexible and some days the work will be longer and other days shorter. We are fair and really enjoy the experience of meeting new people and making friends from all over the world.

This place suits people who are independent, love nature and being in a wild place. We are 4 miles from the nearest surf beach. So this place is ideal if you are a surfer. Within half an hours drive there are lots of surf beaches. We always help you to go surfing if the surf is good and it's quiet here. There are also lots of yoga classes to choose from in this area and I can take you to some yoga classes if you are keen.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. Many thanks, Caroline Davey


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use