help exchange   Host 42525
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Skibbereen
All Year: all year
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42525
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 26, 2017

We live in an old farmhouse, which is under continuing renovation, we have a small farm,with beef cows,chickens,ducks,5 dogs and 3 cats.We try to grow as many vegetables as we can,and meals are cooked from scratch wherever possible.We live 3 miles from Goleen village, and are 1 mile from the sea.(We also run a small onsite recycling business.)It is a simple life,with no TV but we do have Netflix and lots of DVD's!!We have a comfortable double bed in the spare room with dvd/vcr and we also have a caravan with a chemical toilet,heat and electricity.Someone with good English would be an advantage and an interest in animals and gardening would also be useful.We need an extra pair of hands as due to ill health things are not as up to date as they should be.Help is required with the routine daily care of the animals and birds, with feeding,collecting eggs,mucking out and general farm chores etc. So if you think you can 'muck in' with us, and help to try and get the place sorted out we would love to hear from you.Boots,coats and gloves are provided in most cases in case you are travelling light!!!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use