help exchange   Host 42773
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Christchurch
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 42773
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 5, 2017

We are lucky to be living in a lovely back section very close to town and the Port Hills. We are part way renovating - but most things are functioning!!

We are looking for help with the gardening, the odd small building project (garden shelving), spring cleaning and cooking if you are keen.

Our section is not massive so people would be able to lend a hand and have time to explore the town and/or do local walks around the hills and beaches. Generally people work up to 4hrs per day.

Bus-stops are only 1 minute walk away. You can walk to all conveniences including to town.

Will (English / South African) and I (Kiwi) have spent many years overseas so we now welcome the opportunity to open our doors to the world. We have a 2 year old daughter (full disclosure - she wakes around 6:30am!) who is pretty easy going. I work full time - mostly running our business from home and juggle lots of things so normally neglect the garden. The spare bedroom is also our office so we do need access to it in the early evenings and some mornings.

We can only take individuals - no couples sorry - and prefer a minimum of 3 days and maximum 1 week.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use