Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42800
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


whakatane district
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.02
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42800
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 12, 2018

We are a mixed race family, with older parents (lots older:) and with gorgeous preschool kids and lots of animals including 5 dogs, horses, calves, cats....on a lifestyle block in an area which is 45% maori, near to property steeped in history.

Dad is overseas most of the year, and Mum has to take up the slack all the time so she is continually overworked....

its abeen a long time since we had helpx, and last week had an amazing girl from Hungary pitch in and remind me of how awesome some people are....

we are continually busy, have been renovating, and its winter, therefore the house is often a tip, and frazzled, at this minute I have stuff in the hall to go to the shed but its dumping with rain so it wont happen....that's our type of life...

right now I need help cleaning, and gardening. possible help with children. though they are pretty amazing.

you can come help feed out the animals if you want, however generally that is not expected other than for the experience for yourself.

the dogs and the cats live indoors, the dogs take over the couches though they do have beds and will try to get into yours if you let them....

we are early to bed and early to rise so if you want to eat at 10pm it wont work here...sorry, our time clock is on winter time and overwork time....

looking mainly for helpers who are good cleaners/organisers as well as just good company. we karakia (pray) before each meal, and try not to swear! but on the most part we chat alot.

wanting helpers that will stay minimum of 1 week, 5 hours a day with the exception of saturday where there is no work at all....

if you have a vehicle lots of gorgeous walks around, you can join us when we go to our cattle blocks as long as you have no virus! some stunning walks, great beaches and lakes within 20mins drive.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use