help exchange   Host 42905
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Vouzela
All Year: Nov 15th -Jan 1st
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42905
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 3, 2015

In exchange for labour I am offering accommodation in my small Vila close to Sao Pedro in Portugal along with food. My place is not a farm but I need help with cleaning it up. Work would include clearing bramble and over growth, cleaning, repairing ( if you have experience in construction) and general upkeep of the landscape. We will only work about 3 hours a day. There are lots of fruit trees in my back yard and other back yards where nobody lives we can eat from. The should all be ripe around the 15th.

A little information about myself. I am a 28 year old male from Canada. have been a full time tree planter for years and have bought this land to use a couple months of the year.
My neighbor Annegrette is also on Helpx and she always needs help as well. She has a lot of wine grape vines that always need attention so there is lots of other work that needs to be done, her property is much bigger than mine.

That picture is 3 years old so picture most of the buildings on the right are covered in a massive kiwi vine and bramble

The phone number is my Canadian number for the time being.

Feel free to contact me with any questions about the exchange. Cant wait to meet you

Nick

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use