help exchange   Host 42984
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Selva
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42984
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 19, 2017

Update: November, 3rd 2016:
I have availability as of the 10th of November until the 25th of November.

Small and charming homestead with big vegetable garden (permaculture) in a spectacular setting on the beautiful island of Mallorca with hiking trails and the Mediterranean sea around the corner. I have a small guest room and can host 1 Person or a couple.
I would need help with the garden and my little artisan business...depending your interest/ skills...
I live out in the country in a typical majorcan finca....so if you want to explore the island you would need to rent a car (which is very cheap). The next bigger town is Inca ( 3km) and the sea is a 30 min drive. If you like hiking this is a perfect place for you as I live next to the beautiful Sierra de la Tramuntana. You can swim in the sea from mid Mai until November- temperatures in the winter are around 20C, during the day..the summers are hot ( especially July/ August).

I am looking for help right now as April and May is planting season ...I speak English, German, French and Spanish.
If you are interested please contact me via email with the dates you want to come. I prefer 1 week stays and I prefer people over 25 years old. HelpXchange experience / garden experience is a plus. I am pretty reliable once I confirm your stay and would appreciate if you are too. I don't like to play the confirmation and then cancel game. I have been doing helpXchange myself and hosting in a different settings for many years. I understand that you might want to keep your options open and you probably contacted many people at the same time. Please understand that it can be also tricky as a host to accommodate people's schedules etc. I do have 2 cats, for people with a cat allergy this is NOT your place. I am open to your dietary preferences- vegan/ vegetarian, whatever...I am doing my best to make this stay for you an interesting and joyful experience and I hope you will do too.
The agreement would be to work 5hr/ a day=25hr a week. I am flexible about the timing of the daily work hours. I consider my place to be a fun place but when it comes to work I am pretty serious, as there is always lots to do....!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use