help exchange   Host 43030
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Dunedin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 43030
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 8, 2016

Kia Ora. I live with my two cute and naughty kitties in the lovely small city of Dunedin. I would like to offer a bedroom (and use of the rest of the house) to be enjoyed in exchange for a little bit of help in the garden and around the house. I am pretty open to discussing what the trade would be. I am slowly developing my small garden and the job that is currently most pressing is the removal of weed mat that was put in by previous owners. You don't need to have gardening skills as such, jus a willingness to get into it, i'll explain the job that needs doing. It may be quite a tedious job and hard work at times but you wouldn't be expected you to do too many hours...i also want for you to have plenty of time to enjoy yourself. I live reasonably close to Dunedin centre, 10 min walk to the botanical gardens, 15 min walk to the university and then another 10 to the town centre. i do however live up a hill! Dunedin has many beaches to explore and small bush walks to enjoy. Without a car a lot of these activities become much more difficult to access, howeer! Dunedin has a great local music scene. I am happy to offer some advice on activities you might enjoy. I tend to have a pretty packed schedule so I will make the disclaimer that I may not be at home most of the time you are here or be available to provide meals (unless you are happy to eat dinner after 9pm each night). This exchange would suit somebody who is keen for a relaxed stay in Dunedin where you are mainly left to your own devices but are happy to do some work around the garden. It is also fine if you want to go off exploring for days at a time, coming back to use my place as a base. Just do some work in exchange when you are here. I look forward to hearing from you and about you! Kate

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use