help exchange   Host 43188
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43188
Region: Central North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 12, 2018

Hi there! I need an amazing person to come and care for our two children over the school holiday (16.04.18 to 27.04.18) While my husband and I are at work.(I only work in the mornings). And to assist with some cleaning and house work.
My husband and I live on the shore of beautiful lake Taupo. I am English and my husband is a kiwi. We have two lively children aged 9 and 5, we also have a small dog called Dave. We are establishing veggie gardens and planting out our section as we live on a new subdivision where our house was completed in 2014. We make our own wine, cook most things from scratch and try to live sustainably. We live is an amazing spot which is only five minutes walk from the lake. Town is a ten minutes drive away. There is use of a spare bike. You will have your own bedroom and of course, join us for evening family meals. There is lots to do in the area, with the Tongariro crossing an hour and a half away. We love meeting new people, going tramping (hiking), nature, swimming and being sociable so come and meet us!
It is very important to us that you are child focused and enjoy being around children and dogs! Cleaning skills are also essential!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use