help exchange   Host 43269
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Waikato
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.5
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43269
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 17, 2017

Hi - we are looking for a helper to start sometime after 29th October. We live on a 7.5 acre property in Pukekawa and have pet lambs, chicken, sheep, calves and a pony.

We would currently prefer people who can stay for 3 weeks or longer. We are quite flexible with hours and generally require 4 hours per day (Monday - Friday ) with weekends free for you to relax at home or travel.

We can host singles or couples.
We have a seperate house for our guests to stay in - A large double bedroom and your own lounge room, bathroom and large deck overlooking the property. There is wifi access in both houses.

We are the 'Hull' family. We are a family of 4, myself (Sarah), my husband Jeremy and our children - a daughter aged 11 and a son aged 9

We have been hosting for a couple of years and really enjoy the experience of meeting new people and learning about their culture and sharing the kiwi way of life with them.

We have a wide range of activities we would like help with, so hopefully there is something that will interest you.
Help / supervision feeding animals (the children have young pet lambs, calves and chickens to look after at the moment)
We have a relatively large garden that needs some attention, light house work, cooking meals, child care, animal care etc.

We are centrally located if you would like a base to travel from. Auckland is a short train journey and you can visit much of the central north Island from ours by the 'Naked Bus', including Taupo, Roturua, Hobbiton, Coromandel.

We are a fun loving busy family. My daughter has a pony and plays a lot of different sports. My son loves riding his motor bike around our small farm.
We have mountains bikes and like to explore new bikes tracks on the weekends.

There are usually other au pairs or HelpX people in our neighbourhood, so you will generally have someone on your doorstep to do things with.

We very rarely need any help on the weekends, so this is free time for you.
We are happy to include you in our family events and weekend trips when we go away, or you are free to spend your weekends travelling with your own friends.

We live in a rural area and there are no bus stops within walking distance, so having your own car would be a bonus if you want to get out and about frequently. But if you are happy to chill and relax at home then having a car wouldn’t be a necessity for you. We do have a spare car that we may be able to lend you whilst you stay with us, but this is dependent on your age and previous driving experience.

We look forward to meeting you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use