help exchange   Host 43538
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Vic
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .04
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43538
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 11, 2017

Hi,
I'm Julie and I live in a modern 3 bedroom home in an outer south eastern suburb of Melbourne called Berwick.
The house has a separate loungeroom and dining and kitchen area, with a small decked area out the back and a small garden.

I am looking for someone who would be willing to do some lawn mowing and whipper snipping, gardening and small jobs around the house, like painting the pergola, oiling the back deck, assisting with meal preparation and general clean up as required. A couple is ideal.
I also run a charity and if there is no jobs at home, I will ask you to come along and assist with some jobs through the charity. At the moment this includes odd handyman jobs at the office, like painting, sorting, packing boxes of chocolates etc.
I have 2 spare rooms, both with double beds and a bathroom to use. Wifi available. Breakfast and lunch will be self serve, and a shared evening meal, which you can help prepare if you like. I would love to try something that you would normally cook at home. length of stays are negotiated.(prefer short term stays rather than long term stays)
My house is located close to a bus stop ( it is out the front of my house) which takes you directly to the local train station (3km away) there is a small shopping centre about 500m from my house, and Melbourne is an hour by train.
Non smokers preferred.
* I have a 12 month old cat called Miss Mercury, so if you are allergic, then I may not be for you.

Please only contact me at the time of your request, not if you are still overseas. I prefer to host someone who is already close rather than waiting weeks for someone to arrive ( and someone else then misses out)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use