help exchange   Host 43645
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Heidesee
All Year: YES
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 person; Age +25
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43645
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 26, 2017

Hello, my name is Michael. A single father & a hig school teacher with a 3 year old boy. I speak German and English and a poor little Chinese. My son lives with his mother elsewhere during the weekdays and stays with me on the weekend. I live in a quiet village, 45 minutes away from Berlin center by S- and RB Regionalbahn 36 ( RB36 to Königs Wusterhausen Station €3.30/Berlin ABC ticket ). Our house is 15 minutes away from Station Königs Wusterhausen by car, I can drive & pick you up from Station once a week probably. Please note you will be home alone from 8am to 3pm on the weekdays when I'm working at school so you will need to arrange your own free time at home.

I'm looking for a self-motive, tidy & non-smoking and no drugs person who can stay at least 2 weeks (Long-term volunteering is welcome) to help me with:

1. Friday to Sunday: 2 to 4 hours of babysitting my 3 year old boy in the evening or afternoon. I'll be around, just need a break and calm down. He's a very sweet boy & it'd be great to have someone else playing with him. Helpers can also choose to babysit 2 extra hours during the weekend in exchange for one extra day off on the weekdays.

2. Tuesday to Thursday: 2 hour of house keeping & 2 hours of or Gardening and help renew my fishpond.

In exchange of 4 hours work per day, 6 days a week. Monday Off. I offer you regular food, private room with WiFi connection and
a 1 month intensive Language course A1 or A2 Level German.
I really would like to have a long term stay of helpers. I offer language course until B1 in the town of Königs Wusterhausen.

Next A1 Course: 05.09.2016 - 10.10.2016
Mo, Tue, We, Fr, 08:30-13:00 Uhr, 20 Dates
Next A2 Course: 23.11
Nexxt B1 Course: 12.09 or 23.11
Please prepare your own personal Hygiene items. Feel very welcome to use our kitchen to cook. I'm busy with my school work so I don't cook. Edeka Supermarket is within 10 mins bike ride. There's a bicycle for helper to go around places. Please tell us your exact " Arrival & Departure " dates for volunteering so I can arrange space accordingly. In summer time I will offer some canoeing tour for you. It´s a gorgeous nature experience.


Enjoy the moment in Germany! Maybe we can be more than just helper and host relationship. ;)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use