help exchange   Host 43674
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 hectres
Persons: 5
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43674
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 15, 2017

Hi we are a busy professional couple with a great social life.Our adult children 21-29 are sometimes home. We live in a great big house in Monbulk in the middle of the beautiful Dandenong's on 5 acres just over 2 hectares. Our home is in walking distance to town where there are local buses & cafes, 1 hour from CBD. We are looking for enthusiastic, trustworthy English speaking helpers who are preferably non –smoking and enjoy a laugh. We are offering one week stays (with option of extending for the right helpers). Skills needed at times include farm work, gardening, painting, house maintenance.Some work requires physical strength and the use of power tools. Also there is always house – work/ car cleaning for people who are keen to pitch in.Helpers must have their own travel insurance and working holiday visa. We do have space in the house for 1-6 helpers but as our helpers often return there is not always availability. Helpers are expected to contribute 5 hours work for each night of stay per day (Usually 5 days a week) plus share in normal family household chores in the evenings and manage your own laundry. Helpers have bedrooms in the house (Sometimes bungalow) and share a bathroom, and all meals are provided, self-serve breakfast & lunch. We eat wholesome and healthy food which you are welcome to share but if you have special dietary requirements you are welcome to buy and cater for yourself. We do have great Wi-Fi swimming pool. Billiard Table.Please tell us a bit about yourself, as it matters to us who you are, include your skills/experience (eg. what have you worked at/studied so far in life), indicate how you'd be able to help out. We ask the day you leave is before 10 am. Cheers

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use