help exchange   Host 43808
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43808
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 22, 2017

We are a young energetic family, living on a 10 acre property in a leafy suburb of Brisbane, approx 25 minutes from the city centre. We have a large garden and a number of pets including two dogs, horses, a cat and chickens. Our children are aged 7 and 4 years old.

We are seeking help with our garden - weeding, mulching, watering, planting and trimming plants, as well as general maintenance and tidy up, household cleaning, windows cleaning, ironing and cooking. Some babysitting may also be required, so we are looking for someone who enjoys being around kids, and are kind and responsible.

This opportunity would suit either a single person or a couple travelling together. We can provide beautiful accommodation for your stay - a separate private granny flat with queen bed, ensuite, TV, and kitchenette. We have a swimming pool, tennis court, and access to km's of walking and mountain biking trails on our doorstep. There is some public transport nearby, should you wish to explore Brisbane and the local area. All meals will be provided and you will be made to feel part of our family.

We need help (in return for food and accommodation) so if you have a good work ethic and are enthusiastic, we look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible! We are flexible in regard to the length of time you wish to stay.

If you have your own car, that would be a bonus.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use