help exchange   Host 43917
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Closed winter June-Aug
Area (ha): NA
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Boat
Host ID: 43917
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 6, 2018

Spend January on the beautiful Sunshine Coast/Caloundra and Bribie Island National Park!!! We mostly need helpers during the busy school holiday periods; [Now to January 30, 2018] and [March 29 to April 16, 2018]. Occasionally, we could use help on weekends from Friday to Monday during the warmer months of the year. Ideally we are looking for a couple, working 2 hours each a day, for room only. Otherwise, as strong single male working two hours a day will suffice as well, or a strong single male working for 4-5 hours a day for food and accommodation. Must be fluent in English with a charismatic personality and with good to moderate fitness and strength. We rent out kayaks, paddleboards, windsurfers and a catamaran on the beach at Golden Beach on the Sunshine Coast. Your job will mostly consist of teaching customers how to paddleboard and kayak, usually just 5 minutes each, some customers will need more coaching. Also, at the end of the day we have from 1 hour to 2 hours of packing up, dragging kayaks, paddleboards and the catamaran, uphill in soft sand for about 10 metres to be locked up. If the weather is too windy or rainy, we can either take days off and work more other days or work on our properties: landscaping, gardening, weeding and cleaning. We live just 200 meters from a nice calm flat-water beach, and just a short 10 minute paddle across to Bribie Island National Park where much nature, solitude and empty beaches can be explored. We also live just a 5 minute drive or short bike ride to the surf beaches of Caloundra. We can lend you our bikes and boogie board during your time with us. Nicky and Carl enjoy hiking the many mountains of the area whenever possible. We also have two dogs, so dog people only. We have a comfortable house and private room in our remodelled shed for HelpX guests. Shopping is less than two kilometres from our house for anything else you may need. Experience swimming, lifeguarding, kayaking and sailing would be helpful as well. You should be able to learn quickly how to give paddleboarding and kayaking lessons. Clear spoken English skills are essential. If you are the right candidate, I look forward to hearing from you. Best of luck in your search. Carl and Nicky

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use