help exchange   Host 43945
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Co Laois
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 65
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 43945
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 10, 2017

I'm OK for help at the moment - but will need help in the autumn to prepare the garden for the winter.
The house is a new house built to Passive House standard in the countryside with a large garden landscaped, designed and maintained by me. The garden includes areas of Native Irish planting as well as more traditional country garden.
I need some help with the maintenance of the garden and offer food and accommodation in exchange for 4 hours work per day. It is not necessary to have any previous experience of gardening in order to work for me. The work consists of weeding, pruning and general gardening tasks. At times I may also need help with housework. I would like helpxers to come for 3 to 4 weeks at any time of year.
The accommodation I offer is a comfortable double room in the house with use of WiFi and my helpxers live as part of the family.

Because of the changeable weather in Ireland I am flexible as to the hours and will agree with my helpxers times that suit us both! I expect my helpxers to be flexible too.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use