help exchange   Host 43976
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Takaka
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 43976
Region: Golden Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2017

Bonjour, Hello, Morena,

Third trial season at OrganiCulture growing Cannabis Hemp (no THC)... 1st couple of years have been challenging. This year will be the last growing here, focus will be on a few plants if any.
Fortunately, I have other projects to work on.
Farm is Smoke free. Helpers must be non-smokers.
Also it is a private land I lease, so wandering around is not permitted.

On my wish list of helper's skills:

Experience in Organiculture
Horticulture,
Carpentery/Joinery,
Basketery/art & crafts,
Chemistry,
Engineering, Welding
Labouring,

Or you can be a Jack of all trades and have the K1W1 nº8 wire attitude...
I live in truck, my son in a yurt; Space we decide to share or not.
Kitchen trailer and caravan are communal areas.
Basic facilities are available/provided.
Limited Wifi plan so I cannot host people who are high internet users.
Self contained vehicles prefered.
Zero waste policy: generate as little rubbish as possible, please recycle, compost etc...
Clean up after yourself: I am a father already, I do not wish to be your mum :)

Semi equiped Kitchen, BBQ area,
Food can be vegetarian or not;
Cuppa tea or coffee for breakfast will be supplied along with bread, jam/fruits...
I will supply some food but I expect you to respect that all there is in my kitchen is not available for grabs... if in doubt, don't help yourself, ask. to avoid embarrassement for all of us.
Working on a wwoofer's kitchen corner to sort this out.
We might share some lunch or dinner time but be prepared to look after yourself too.
Outdoor shower with hot water.
Dry Composting toilets.
A koha donation towards expenses (electricity, water & gas) will be appreciated.

I am looking for one or two people from a few days to a couple of weeks depending on how we get along and my workload.

Access is restricted and there are rules & regulations as to who can visit the Hemp farm, this is a Ministry of Health requirement and a visitor book must be completed please have your details (passport) ready on arrival, I will take a picture of your travelling documents and yourself for reference.

I am French and my son is born in NZ, at home we speak both english and french; I am happy to learn a little spanish, italian and or japanese with native speakers.

Golden Bay is quite a beautiful place to visit and in the off season, I might be able to show you around and or direct you towards some nice spots...
Closest Beach is 12km away, Takaka township with cafés, markets and shops is 8km away, a bicycle and a unicycle are available for you to ride around. Kayaks could be available too for a small renting fee.
A 650cc trail Motorbike can be available for rent if you have a clean licence; a cash deposit is needed.

Love & respect.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use