help exchange   Host 44260
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Lymington
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 90
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44260
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 23, 2017

We are seeking people to help with the everyday jobs required on a busy farm and in the home. See the information below but we are looking for people with experience in brush cutting in particular. Please read about our farm: We live just out of Cygnet where you will find amazing people, markets, lovely cafes etc. We have two farms 2km from each other and both overlooking the beautiful Cygnet Bay and yacht club.

We are a non-smoking, busy family with 4 adult children but only one child staying at home, although they visit from time to time. This year's cherry work is minimal due to bad weather at time of pollination and subsequent rain in the last few days. We are Accommodation is a self contained small unit at one of the farms. Communal eating with us or self cooking with farm food are the options. This work and accommodation suits a group of 2-3 people. Own tents/camping vans are welcome. We lead busy lives and, while were keen for our helpers to join in with our activities, there are times when we require you to be independent. We are easy going and open minded and enjoy the company of people from various cultures.

We have a variety of fruit trees, vegetable and flower gardens, apples, pears, citrus and cherry trees to tend to. Some of the jobs wed like to do are: mulching, chopping wood, re-planting veggies, mowing, whipper-snipping and much more. We need some fencing work done and the odd painting job. There is always plenty of housework - cleaning windows etc. We are flexible some days are short and others longer. There is time for enjoying our beautiful surroundings and finding out what the Huon Valley and beyond has to offer.

We look forward to hearing from you and hope that you will enjoy our place as much as others have!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use