Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44267
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Pobežovice
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44267
Country: Czech Republic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 22, 2018

I am: Arthur, a 35 year old 'retired' (as we call it, sounds fancy right? Just means I'm unemployed) Military officer and living on the boarder of Czech republic and Germany.

Where I am: Sedlec, in the domazlice region. AKA 'Bumfuk nowhere' and you will never have heard of it. We have castles, silence, sheep and cornfields. (and cheap beer)

The Role/Expectations: I need to fix my house that I just acquired, so it is more livable. The first task is to do the outside work; that means digging out the floor of the garage to pour concrete; digging out the yard so we can lay a driveway and restructure the rest of the yard; possibly painting the house with some decent weatherproof paint; some plastering; installing some velux windows in the roof, and an awning in the front garden. Brucey bonus would be to do the insulation in the attic, but I was thinking to save that for winter.

What is Included: I can feed you as much as you can eat unless you are a food addict with a work habit. If you are a work addict with a food habit, we can talk. I can pay- if you are skilled in plastering, painting or any kind of construction work, we can discuss a fair salary. If you are someone mostly interested in visiting the czech republic and going for bike rides, then I can still give you 'pocket money' of say 50 euros a week and some basic food. Attached are some pictures of the castles within a bike ride distance of my house.

How Many Hours of Work per Day/Week: I'm the kind of person that rather 'gets it done then goes and plays' so I would like to put in 3-4 days of full 8 hours (alongside you, I will work) and then take a good 2-3 days off. I can show you the region on your off days; we have lakes, castles, camping, there is also Prague and Karlovy Vary, and Munich, all within a few hours of my house.

Minimum/Total Time Commitment: I imagine a week or 2 would be enough to do the basics; longer would be possible if you like being here.

For immediate start, please reach out asap.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use