help exchange   Host 44269
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5 Ha
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44269
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 20, 2018

We are a french family with a Young daughter of 3 years old.
Aurore work at the university of Limoges, she's a social person wich like nature, childrens and having fun with friends.
I (Cédric) like animals and keeping them in good condition. We have animals at home: birds (parrots, cranes,etc , reptiles,marmoset, fish, dogs, etc. Otherwise i plays drums and like music.
We already have travel in many countries in Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, America, etc.
3 years ago we have travel during 1 year as backpackers and were volunteers in Costa Rica, Chile and Australia. A very nice adventure...
Now we come back to home and have new projects.
We just buy a very big home near Bellac, we are quite excited to work on it and on our zoological garden.
So we are looking for volunteers to help on the new home. There are many things to do depending on your abilities and the date of your arrival. Since 10 months we start to build our zoological garden. That s why we speciealy appreciate to host volunters with good manual skills to help to build aviaries and others accomodations for our animals. Now we also need help of an infographist or poeple with skills on text traitement, webdesign to create or enter data to create the educationnal supports, i think for poeple with this profils: high level of french is required...There is a lot to do! We are never bored! As volunteers you will help for about 5/6 hours per days.
You will have 2 days off, we can give you bicycle. About accomodation we have a bedroom with a bathroom. We can provide you 3 meals per day: breakfest, lunch and dinner. If you want snaking, other food or fournitures ther is a little supermaket at 3 mn by walking. Otherwise after work you can explore the nature of the surrounding or playing music, fishing, spending time with animals, Learning french of course or just having fun with us and have discuss about travels, cultures, music, etc.
Everybody who is gentle, dynamic, worker and friendly is welcome...
We can speak french, English, spanish and after adaptation: German and Bahasa Indonesia.
See you later. Aurore and Cédric

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use