help exchange   Host 44317
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Woodbridge
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44317
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 1, 2017

We are a family, with one daughter(18) living at home and one(22) who visits occasionally, on our small mixed farm overlooking the Dentrecasteaux Channel and Bruny Island in southern Tasmania - 40 minutes from Hobart. We have alpacas, sometimes sheep, chickens, a very gorgeous puppy and a large vegetable garden and fruit and nut orchard.
Autumn is here and the garden is still quite prolific, but also preparing for the winter. We're looking for help with general management of our garden and farm, including mowing, weeding, pruning, harvesting, some gate repairs, a bit of housework and cooking dinner if that's your thing.
We look forward to the cultural exchange - the stories and perspectives that you bring with you as a traveller from another country (Peter is of Italian heritage and speaks moderately fluent Italian). We would expect you to work for 4-5 hours per day, 5-6 days a week - usually Thursday and Sunday off, but that can vary.

Your accommodation would be in the main house, and you would share meals with us. We can cater for some dietary restrictions so please talk to us about that when you make contact. Non-smokers only. We do require that you have your own travel insurance.

There is some, but limited, public transport available from Woodbridge to Hobart, but members of the family travel regularly to the city. We have a couple of basic bicycles and a kayak available for use too.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use