help exchange   Host 44378
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Pembrokeshire
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 possibly 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44378
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 2, 2016

I have a small detatched cottage and I run my Reflexology practice from home, running clinics locally. I also work part time as a Personal Assistant to a disabled lady locally. I have two grown up sons who have left home, one who has given me a beautiful grand daughter in 2015, and my daughter who still lives at home, in the middle of her teenage years.

I can offer a place to stay and food, occasional lifts; we live on a bus route, fairly rural so not as frequent as urban areas!

I would very much value in exchange is some help to maintain my home - eg decoration, putting up shelves (not essential!), garden maintenance, occasional de-clutter deep clean (done together, more fun with more hands on deck!) and someone who likes to cook would be fab, as I get bored of thinking up what to have every day. I find that I need to work as many hours as I can in order to keep the bills paid, but that leaves such little useful time and not many pennies to pay someone to help out, so I thought helpx could be the ideal solution. We live in one of the most amazing places on the planet in my opinion, a beautiful place to explore and experience.

I have two attic rooms which are my daughters; however one can be a spare bedroom, easily available for a single person although we could accommodate a couple or a traveling pair.

We have two cats, Leopard and Fuzzy, and two fish, Rainbow and Moby.

We have Wi Fi, no TV license so occasionally we watch catch up TV.

I expect the help I need would be project based, rather than saying a certain number of hours per day, we could perhaps discuss a project and devote a day or two to that and then you could have a day or two to yourself?

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use