help exchange   Host 4438
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Lagos
All Year: NO
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 - 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4438
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 5, 2017

We are looking for a group of motivated people who enjoy the sun.

Ideally I am looking for couples or friends who can work indoors and out. I have small painting jobs, gardening jobs and general tidying jobs.Some of the work will be helping with the domestic work in the house and the rest on the land.

We are concentrating right now on cleaning the trees and opening up the land.

I live on 4.7 hectares (12 acres) of beautiful agricultural reserve where we are making an Eco environment with the aim of growing our own veggies and being totally self-sufficient.

I am looking for help for the next 3 weeks.

I am looking for motivated people to help,

I can teach you to use tools if you are willing to learn.

I have lots of trees that need the dead parts removing , Stone walls and small garden areas to design and play with. Wood needs stacking and getting things generally ready for winter.

I have accommodation in the form of a beautiful self sufficient house.

If you come, bring a torch as outside is dark when the moon goes!!

I am in the country but close to the beach, we have push bikes you can use if you want to get about.

I offer: a weeks accommodation in return for 5 hours a day work exchange, 6 days a week and 1 day off. (or 30hrs a week).
Normally 2 weeks maximum, but depending on how
we all get on and the work to do. Some people
have stayed much more time. I ONLY SUPPLY BREAKFAST AND ACCOMMODATION IN RETURN FOR 30hrs A WEEK PER PERSON.

There is water, cereal and milk , bread , eggs, fruit, etc. every day supplied but you are responsible for your meals as I am often busy. (you will have your own kitchen and drinking water)

This is for the next 3 weeks of September and October.
Ideally I would like couples or friends as 2 people together can work on small project, although this is not a necessity.

About me :

I am in my 40's and enjoy life and the space around me. I am a professional circus performer and train here on the land (any circus / aerialist / jugglers welcome).

I am 20 minutes from the beach and surf regularly (any surfers /skaters welcome) and 15 minutes from the main town of Lagos. I am also only 25 minutes from Sagres, the most south-western point of Europe.

The nearest village is a 10 minute walk and the nearest supermarket is a 8 minute drive.

If you are interested and would like to know more, please write to me by email and let me know how you can help and dates you can come as I have a few things and want to plan well to get things achieved.

Please, if you say you coming, don't mail me 2 days before saying your not as many people are applying and I don't want to tell others not to come if I think the space is taken.

Thanks and enjoy all you do.

Rod.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use