help exchange   Host 44443
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Fejoe
All Year: not winter
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44443
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 13, 2017

As a helper has cancelled from September 14th I offer stay.
About me
At the age of 75 I am very vital.
I appreciate help in my garden. I grow as much food for my own needs as possible. Over the last 4 years Wwoofers and HelpXers have gradually converted lawns to beds, where I can grow food. I have created a Key-hole mandala for intensive growth of vegetables. I also grow medical plants in a medicine wheel.
I have quite a lot of garden experience, having had various gardens in my life and grown medical plants for more than 20 years. I have many books about herbs, gardening and more spiritual books.
If you are interested in medical plants there are many possibilities to learn about them and I will guide you through your studies.
The nature on Fejoe
Fejoe is a very pretty island with coasts everywhere. I live 500 meter from the best bathing beach with a bridge. I have an extra bike for Wwoofers and HelpXers.

Your work
I expect you to have practical skills and experience and being able to work on your own, when the job is given and clarified. Working hours are 5 hours a day. You can be free during the weekend if you so wish.
During the season there will be weeding and cutting hedges. I make as many plants as possible and have a small greenhouse. I do usually not take more than 2 helpers at a time. I also appreciate help in the house and cooking.

Accommodation
You will be sleeping upstairs where there are two rooms. You are supplied with sheets and towels.

Food
I am a vegetarian I live of vegetables from the garden or the island. I cook with butterbeans, lentils, chick-peas and make pts and other dishes with nuts and almonds. I use eggs for pts and cakes. You can get dairy products and I do keep some tinned Tuna and Mackerel for my helpers. The fruit trees in the garden are small yet, but usually some fruit is available on the island.
We do have a grocer with but few organic products.
If you are on a special diet for various reasons you must bring food for that or eat what is available on the island.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use