help exchange   Host 44576
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Waimate North
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44576
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2016

We are a cosmopolitan family (British /Chinese) with two children, 8 and 11. We moved to NZ two years ago after both working as senior execs in Asia for many years. Our new home is a lifestyle block, half of which is protected woodland, mostly huge Puriri trees up to 600 years old which cast a peaceful spell on everyone who enters. We live in a historic area of park-like scenery between Kerikeri, Piahia and Kaikohe in Northland. These towns are about 15-20 minutes easy drive away with many great beaches. Own transport thus desirable although our cars will be used for school runs etc. Clean driving licence essential.

We are in the final stage of refurbishing the house and large shed (mainly small jobs like shelves, hanging pictures etc.) plus the garden/orchard/veg plot is being weeded/planted.

We need help with the above plus house cleaning/tidying, driving the children to school or after-school activities, maybe some simple cooking. Would suit a single or couple; minimum 2 weeks and this could be extended to suit; to start as soon as possible.

In return for 4 hours work per person/per day/5 days per week. This is flexible if you would like to tour. We offer a new double room (shower, toilet, wardrobe, free wifi) across the yard from the house, plus food (mostly shared meals in the main house). We are modest meat eaters who eat a healthy mix of home cooked European/Chinese-style dishes.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use