help exchange   Host 44656
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Inverurie
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44656
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 19, 2017

***** We are full until September so if you enquire about staying before then I'm afraid you won't get a reply******

We are a family based in Aberdeenshire, north of Inverurie,with a 6 year old son who loves his tractors and the outdoors. We have lived in our steading/barn for nearly 15years and have 2 horses and 2 ponies, 2 guinea pigs on our 15acres of land.

We are looking for help either for a couple of days or a for a few weeks. We can offer our spare room with bathroom, wifi etc for one person. We are looking for help with;

At all times
- horses be that exercise, mucking out, feeding (please note you should have your own liability/riding insurance)
- house chores
-outdoors chores ranging from wood cutting to tidying to weedkilling
-child minding
-cooking


Spring/Summer/Autumn time
-help with the garden and plenty of grass to cut with a ride on lawnmower
- Help weedkilling fields, grass etc using a quad bike
- help with tree maintenance
- help with painting jobs


Let us know what takes your fancy from the above as there is plenty more. No two days are the same!

We are looking for someone with a can do attitude who has their own initiative and likes being in the outdoors. Ideally someone who likes children and would be happy to do the odd night of babysitting.

Please also note our son has multiple food allergies so if you have dietary requirements yourself, we will need help with cooking!

ps sorry the photo's aren't all the right way round - can't seem to find the button to turn them around!

pps We have a cottage near Aviemore in the Highlands and depending on the time of year we need help there.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use