help exchange   Host 44807
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Whangarei
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 14
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44807
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 4, 2017

We are a family that have recently moved onto our property of 14 hectares (35 acres) along with our daughter and her husband and children that live here in separate accommodation. We are very welcoming, friendly and always happy to help and look forward to meeting you. The property is a private, peaceful setting among farmland, rivers and trees and is a 15 minute walk to view an amazing waterfall. We live 20 minutes from Whangarei City which is a vibrant city of cafes, retail and art galleries with an amazing waterside location as well as some beautiful beaches close by. Whangarei is just over 2 hours from Auckland and just over 1 hour from the beautiful Bay of Islands.

We are looking for someone (or a couple) who could help us with gardening, painting, cleaning and other maintenance jobs around our property. If you had building skills that would be a real bonus as we are always doing building work around the property.

We have a lovely double bedroom for you inside our home and we also have 2 lounges which means there is plenty of room to chill out in and enjoy your own privacy if wanted.

We are happy to pick you up from Whangarei when you arrive if needed. We are looking for a solid work ethic, mature volunteers with previous work experience and non smokers.

The helpers are asked to help for 4 hours per person for every night they are staying with us in exchange for your accommodation and food which includes home cooked meals. You are also welcome to combine hours, for instance work a full day followed by not working at all the next day.

We look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards,
Alison and Steve

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use