help exchange   Host 44823
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Venus Bay
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44823
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 7, 2016

Can you build me some garden beds?! I'm looking for someone/ones to build me a series of raised garden beds from old shipping pallets.

I've recently bought a beautiful little cottage in Venus Bay and would love to welcome some HelpXers to do small jobs around the house including gardening, home maintenance and depending on the time of the stay maybe some more serious renovation works.

I'm mostly looking for people who are happy to work outside, establishing a new garden or doing work on the house which might include some dirty jobs, chopping wood, basic labouring/construction etc. Walking the dogs would be a daily activity.

The house is very isolated though with no public transport and very few facilities so having a car or being willing to cycle over 5kms just to get a bottle of milk is essential. I can offer you a pristine ocean beach only 15 mins walk away, lots of native wildlife and endless fresh air in exchange along with a comfy bed, tasty meals and good chats. I don't live at the house fully time so willingness to make your own meals with provided ingredients would be a necessity.

I'm also happy to collect HelpXers from the closest public transport when they arrive and leave and to provide bikes for the duration of your stay.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use