help exchange   Host 44849
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Kingston
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44849
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 20, 2017

KINGSTON HOMESTAY:

Easy going, friendly host needs help with renovating, painting house, gardening, landscaping and general housework.

Iíve been hosting couch-surfers which has been a lot of fun, as I enjoy meeting travellers; when friends recommended trying helpx as itís hard for me to keep up with all the odd jobs that need doing around my place. I live alone with my 2 cats.

If youíd like to stay in your own room with a queen sized bed, good WiFi, dresser and wardrobe (sharing kitchen, toilet and bathroom) in my little house in Kingston (a 15 min. drive or 25 min. bus ride south of Hobart) with a big garden then please contact me. No smoking inside please. There's also off street parking available for a car or camper van. No arachnophobics please as I prefer spiders to fly spray :)

Bus to Hobart is only a 10 minute walk away in Central Kingston, the supermarket is a 5 minute walk away. The beautiful Kingston Beach is a 20 minute walk away, which is the start of the Alum Cliffs walk. Also close by are sports grounds, shops and places to eat also. Kingston is also at the start of the picturesque D'entrecasteaux Channel and Huon Valley.

I need flexible and enthusiastic helpers who either have trade/renovating/house-painting experience or if not, are able to help with housework, gardening and cooking. I would really like to paint my house so the old paint needs scraping off first and the wooden window frames need repairing. I would like to expand my garden bed too and thereís always weeding to be done. I have a wood heater so some chainsawing/chopping is needed too.

I require about 4 hours of help/day (21hrs/week) each in exchange for: room; good WIFI; help with your English or Spanish; City pick-ups. If you have a trade qualification 3 hours of help will be enough. Iím an OK cook so we could negotiate the cooking/food situation as Iím happy to do it if needed if you want to provide extra time working.

I work full-time MonĖFri so you need to be able to work alone unless you're part of a couple or you could do work when I'm home after 6. You can work extra hours if you want so that you can have a longer time off.

My interests are photography, speaking Spanish and dancing. I go to a lot of art exhibition openings and live music venues which Iíd be happy to take you too as well if youíre interested. I play percussion in a samba band and sing in a choir.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use