help exchange   Host 44894
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Daylesford
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44894
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 9, 2017

A beautiful property in Blampied, Victoria, overlooking Mount Franklin, a ten minute drive from the Swiss Italian town of Daylesford. Ralf, Artemisia, Ahlia and I are building our Light-Earth home (straw & clay), and need help with everything: painting, sanding, cleaning, planting trees, laundry, cooking, moving furniture or boxes, watering or weeding. We have three buildings on site, our home, a guest kitchen and guest bedrooms in a separate guest house and a large workshop/shed. We are working towards setting up a business delivering kitchen garden workshops. Bread baking, preserving, organic gardening. We are half way there. Ahlia is learning the violin and attending primary school, and Artemisia is 5. I speak fluent Italian and my partner fluent German. Both my partner and I work part time. I am putting together a list of plants for the ornamental garden and the vegetable garden. I write a blog (see website address) and love documenting permaculture gardens. Our property is established on permaculture principles as I completed my studies in permaculture back in the 90's. We are looking for enthusiastic, can do helpers. The greater your skill levels the greater the choice of tasks. We are also really excited about teaching what we know. I love sharing knowledge, it is one of the most exciting exchanges. We call our selves a farm because our long term plan is to have a range of animals that we will care for with the aim of producing our own meat. But for now we are animal free with the exception of Herons and Kangaroos and a dog. We are establishing a wetland and have completed first stage plantings. We need to plant wind breaks and when the weather is right there will be a lot of tree planting work to do. We are looking for minimum stays of a week for now and longer stays in the future (but are open for longer stays now if it works). We look forward to meeting you, arrivederci, Mara, Ralf, Artemisia, Ahlia

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use