help exchange   Host 44925
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Jonaswalde
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44925
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 12, 2017

You would like living for a while in a calm rural area in East-Thuringia with a room on your own in an old farmhouse in the middle of fields, meadows and some little woods, close to (25 km) the city of Altenburg together with actually 6 other people and a number of animals ... ?

Than you are the right person to spend some time with us here in Nischwitz.

We are Stefan (49, joiner) and Eva (51, nurse), living here in our old farm (12000 mē, 4 buildings) with three of our four children (Janina 20, Paul 15, Theodor 8), our first grandson (Oscar, 12 weeks), our 3 year old horse Amina, our little goat Olga (5 months), our dog Amy (5), two cats (Mia 3, Paula 7).

From 1997 until 2013 we ran here our own joinery. As it did not work financially, we had to close down our company. Now we are both working in Altenburg, Stefan in an organisation, which tries to help people with psychic problems, me as a nurse in the psychiatric clinic in Altenburg.

To give living here in this big farm a new sense, we would like to create a kind of community with other people who would as well like to live in such a rural place.

Until we reach to develop concrete ideas for the structure of such a community and as an aspect, wich makes life in such surroundings more interesting, we want to begin to profit from living at such a farm by having a horse, wich has been a very old dream of mine (Eva), and a younger dream of Janina as well. Fortunately Janina knows quite a bit about keeping and riding horses, so that we dared to try it and bought Amina and Olga about 6 weeks ago.

In our spare time we like eating together, talking, laughing and making music together (singing, playing flutes, clarinette an piano), making sports (swimming, riding bicycle, walking, dancing, riding our horse ...), reading, watching films ...(we donīt have TV) and we try to renovate step by step the buildings of our farm and create more room for new ideas of living here together.

in the moment I ( Janina) need help for the renovation of my site caravan, we (Oscar and Janina)like to live in up to august/ September 2018 next to leipzig.
You're a joiner,a carpenter or you just like to be creative and you love to restore this old site caravan?
Than don't hesitate and stay with us for a while! There is a lot of work!


Are you interested ?

We are happy to recieve your message...!


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright Đ 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use