help exchange   Host 44987
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Niton Junction
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 64.75
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 44987
Region: Alberta

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 2, 2016

We own and operate a horse ranch, we also raise dogs and chickens.
We are located in Niton Junction which is located one and a half hours west of Edmonton. Niton Junction is a small but active farming community.
Horses have always been a big part of my (Carolyns) life. I have been raising quality Quarter horses since 2004. My love of animals made me decide to start raising dogs (Akita and Chow Chow), we have been doing this since 2008. We also decided that we would start raising chickens for their eggs and fresh meat. In the summer we plant a garden for fresh produce.
Leonard works in the logging business and is away from home a lot but is home more in the spring during break up.
We are sociable people and while here you will get to meet many of our neighbors. We have a second trailer (home) that is being rented out
The farm is 160 acres of land and consists of a shop, two mobile homes, a bunk house, a couple of sheds, a couple of chicken coops, dog kennels, a round pen and corals.
I am looking for help right now to set up for foaling.
I am looking for someone that can help for longer than a month.
Some of the expected duties that you may be asked to do may include, but are not limited to: help feed the horse, dogs or chickens. Cleaning pens, shoveling snow or raking leaves, mowing the lawn, exercising and brushing the dogs, work with younger horses, help with foaling, assist with halter training the foals, help with the horses while they are being trimmed or doctored. ,exercising horses, some farm maintenance (i.e. fencing, gardening, general cleaning) and some house hold duties. Depending on the date of your stay you will be shown how to operate the quad, tractor and pickup truck. Knowledge of horses would be an asset. Most of the time you will be assisting Carolyn.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use