help exchange   Host 45131
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Logan Village
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45131
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 9, 2017

*** GOLD COAST /BRISBANE REGION ***



Hey everyone my name is Kaz, I live with my fiancé Dean & our two year old daughter Isabel.

We live on a couple of acres thriving with wildlife, chickens and rope swings, I'd like to think we are a laid back kind of family here.



Weather depending we usually have a beach day down at Surfers Paradise or similar. There is also rain forest 35 mins away.
The main jobs are basic house work duties. there may be some wood sanding, painting and gardening depending on the type of person you are.
Here the helpers help out for 5 hours per day with 2 days off per week. In addition to that helpers join the family at meal times to help prepare food, cook or clean up.
I am more than happy to cook every evening if cooking is not your strong point.
Although we say 5 hours per day if you are the sort of person that gets things done fast whilst at the same time doing a good job then your hours will be less.
If you've no experience in washing a plate or wiping down a surface then this is not the place for you, it's honestly too painful to watch! Experience in basic cleaning is a must.
You'll be provided with 3 meals a day, wifi and your own room with a nice view and television with dvd's to use.

We have the Gold Coast which is located approximately 45 mins away with all the theme parks and beach fun & Brisbane 30 mins the other way. Roughly 35 minutes away is also Tambourine Mountain (with rain forest).
Please note we have no public transport that comes to our door so if you do not drive I can drop you and pick you up from the local train station on your days off if you wish to go off and explore.

Also we cannot cater for vegetarians as we do eat some kind of meat most nights. Extra shopping and separate cooking in the kitchen would be a big pain in the ar$#! But I do think that you are super cool people for resisting tasty sausage and bacon to be nice to the animals.

We are looking for ONE hard working non-smoker willing to do approximately a 1 to 2 week period that would like to hang out with a friendly fun family. You must have a good understanding of English. We strictly only take on one person at a time, no couples or groups.
Being child friendly is a must! We won't require you to babysit or change Isabels nappies (that's my yucky job) but entertaining and playing with a cheeky happy two year old & making her smile will earn you serious brownie points! Being drunk & heavy swearing (at home and around Isabel) is a big no no but if you wish to take Kaz to the local pub you can drink and swear as much as you like! We will not tolerate any illegal drugs but joining us for a few drinks with dinner or the odd naughty word after you've stubbed your toe is totally acceptable. If you are travelling by public transport we can pick you up from Loganlea train station.

Females preferable as you'll be hanging out with myself (Kaz) & Isabel mostly along with joining us on the odd shopping trip etc.
We'll only respond to people with a clear photo on their profile with plenty of info & willing to add Kaz on facebook as I like to get a good idea of who we are inviting into our home, especially as we have a child here :)
I have a sneaky suspicion a lot of people do not actually read the write up here so to throw off all you copy & paste message people then you need to start your message with " Good day mate, I love gurt big juicy chickens!" We'll definitely reply... and laugh at you.


Kaz :)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use