help exchange   Host 45345
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Mia Mia
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 45345
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 16, 2016

45345
Hi there!

To stay at my farm you need a car as there is no public transport.
I am currently looking for help to finish paint the house and shed on the outside, build garden beds, plant trees and shrubs, help with the cooking and household chaws.
Further projects: a house extension, glasshouse with composting toilets, recycle water station under a bathroom. Building swales (permaculture principles) for better water retention, planting food forest. Building pergolas, wicking garden-beds, paving,...

Location:
Mia Mia is only 1 hrs drive from Melbourne. My property is situated in central Victoria, the house is on a plateau overlooking a picturesque valley with views of Mt Alexander. There are beautiful big gum trees perfect to spend a lazy afternoon in the shade. There is typical central farmland with big boulders surrounding this peaceful little property. There is lots of wildlife to see and dirt roads for lovely bike rides.
Lake Eppalock which is famous for water sports is only a 10 minute drive.
There is also a cute blue-stone pub 5 minutes drive from my place as well as a petrol station, general store and a café and art gallery. The next towns (with proper supermarket & shops) are 15 and 25 minutes drive so you will need your own car to get around. This is also a wine growing area with lots of little wineries.

On the farm are dogs, horses, chooks, ducks and geese.
I am currently renovating and would love some help. There are lots of other jobs do as well, fencing, establishing vegetable gardens, feeding animals, making jam, farm work,...
Skills in building industry & experience on organic farms are welcomed.

Accommodation
is in the 3 bedroom house which is newly renovated/nearly finished, with a lovely woodfire which keeps the house warm and cozy. I love cooking but there are days I work away from home when you might have to fend for yourself. As I come from Austria my cooking is mostly European cuisine. I m happy to cater for vegetarian and GF. There is Wi-Fi available. Languages: English, German and a little French.
This is a non smoking household and I very rarely drink alcohol.

I am fairly flexible in regards to work-times depending on what project is being worked on.
If that sounds interesting to you I d love to hear from you. Until then safe travels!

For more info check out the website link summerviewfarm.com

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use